Board of Directors 2020-02-10T19:36:19+00:00

Board of Directors

Seton Catholic Schools is an independently chartered and governed 501c3 corporation with a Board of Directors dedicated to student achievement and the success of Catholic education in Milwaukee.

Our board members are proud to be on the forefront of a new model that expands the tradition of Catholic education to better prepare students for the unique challenges of today’s world. The board of Directors is responsible for setting Seton Catholic Schools policy, strategy, direction, and to approve operational funding.

Seton Catholic Schools
Board of Directors

Most Reverend Jerome E. ListeckiArchbishop of Milwaukee
Rana AltenburgVice President of Public Affairs, Marquette University
Secretary, Board of Directors
Bruce ArnoldPartner, Husch Blackwell
Chair, Board of Directors
Chris BrownCFO, Archdiocese of Milwaukee
Fr. Thomas BrundagePastor, St. Jerome
Fr. Javier BustosVicar General for Hispanic Ministry
Kathleen CepelkaSuperintendent of Catholic Schools
Brian Couch President, Seton Catholic Schools
Sister Mary Diez SSSFPresident of School Sisters of St. Francis
Fr. Tim KitzkePastor, Three Holy Women & Saints Peter and Paul parishes
Jay MackPresident and CEO of Town Bank
Treasurer, Board of Directors
Kris RappeFormer Executive Vice President, WEC Energy Group
Daniel SchmidtPast Vice President for Program, The Lynde and Harry Bradley Foundation
Rick SchmidtPresident and CEO of CG Schmidt Inc.
Joan ShaferCEO, Seton Catholic Schools
Jim SternExecutive Vice President, General Counsel and Secretary, A.O. Smith
John Stollenwerk, Jr.Stollenwerk Family Foundation
Alex TooleAgent/Owner, State Farm Insurance
Portia YoungDirector of Corporate Communications, Sargento Foods